Wiki Project-week three review

Last week I had the bright idea of taking notes on Emerson’s “Self Reliance” on a Word page. It was a different process, and altogether had a completely different feel that just sitting back in a sofa with a book and a pen. For the wiki though, it was gold, as I just copied these into the wiki for future use.

Sadly I did not do this for the other works I read last week. Oops.

Having put in the notes from three more works, I am ready this next week to start creating more permanent prose above the dotted lines. The Correspondence page will be my first go at it. I have read through and underlined what I find to be the most pertinent information.

I have placed links to the primary source texts as my first step. While this will not be an important part of the writing, it makes sense to do this, if for no other reason than as a resource for the questioning reader of the wiki.

Issues: I have important notes on this concept scattered through three texts, which I will now start putting into a digital form. Really not an issue, more of a complaint.

This entry was posted in WeblogsandWikis Gold, Weekly Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wiki Project-week three review

  1. mcmorgan says:

    >Having put in the notes from three more works, I am ready this next week to start creating more permanent prose above the dotted lines. The Correspondence page will be my first go at it. I have read through and underlined what I find to be the most pertinent information.

    You’re developing an interesting composing practice here. I’ve seen it in others – deliberate, working from collecting snippets, then gathering them together, and drafting from there. Interesting –

Leave a Reply

